Yesterday…

I know that yesterday I said that I only wanted light reading for a time, but I just couldn’t help myself. I don’t seem to be able to stop thinking about Hemingway so I have started reading, Papa: a Personal Memoir by Gregory H. Hemingway, M.D.  Not only am I interested in what it was like to live with the man, I am also curious about how this memoir was written.

We are very fortunate to have the talented Linda Loomis, a professor in the English and Creative Writing Department at SUNY Oswego, teaching writing classes here at the library from time to time. I have taken her memoir writing class and want to see what Gregory did with his story. I’ll let you know what I think. Have you read this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

