Waiting

What a difference a day can make. Yesterday I could hardly breathe at the Information Desk (it was so busy); today we have had our first real snow of the season and I am waiting to help someone, anyone!

Speaking of waiting, I am waiting for someone to comment on this blog. I was crazy excited about creating it so, of course, I believed everyone else would be thrilled to participate. But not a soul has liked, commented, or contributed yet.

When I’m reading and thinking about writing, stories, and characters, I want to share what interests me or things I think other people might enjoy knowing (and may not have the time or desire to seek out). Anyway, I am still waiting and hoping that someone will someday discover this blog and get as excited about it as I am. Until that day, I will happily record my thoughts and items that interest me and live in hope that someone will eventually share my enthusiasm. What a great day that will be!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

